intro text

Our staff team

This page was last updated in January 2019 to reflect changes to staffing at the start of the Spring Term

At Selwyn, we have a large and dedicated staff team. This is made up of teaching staff, teaching support staff, and a large number of dedicated people, from dinner ladies to our site supervisor, who enable our school to run effectively so that we can deliver the best outcomes for our children.

All of our teachers, as well as various other members of staff, are always available at the start and end of each day. The leadership team are at the school gate daily, and we are very happy to help with any queries or concerns. You may of course wish to make a time to see a member of staff on an appointment basis; if so, please ask and this will be arranged promptly.

Key members of staff are as follows:

Head teacher Helen Mawer

Executive Deputy head teachers Claire Stewart, Sharon Monaghan

Assistant Head teachers Elaine Pyke, Emma Joseph, Roksana Begum

As at September 2018, Emma Nicholls has now taken up a new position as the Chief Executive Officer of the Leading Learning Trust.

A list of all class teachers, as well as specialist teachers and the Deaf Team specialist staff, is available as a document to download on this page.  The copy available on this page is correct as at November 2017.

For any general queries, please get in touch with the school office team, who are based at the main school reception. They are:

Executive PA and School Support Manager Hardeep Hunjan

Office Administrator Ravina Gunamal

Office Assistant Aneesa Sirkhot

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can find out more about the cookies we use or change your browser settings. Otherwise, we'll assume you're ok to continue. Click on our Privacy Notice and our Terms of Use for additional information.